Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Student leadership

As a supportive, innovative community of learners, Bray Park State High School provides leadership opportunities for students from Year 7 to 12. Our leaders model and promote our five school values: Trust, Respect, Integrity, Commitment and Compassion. They work with local primary schools and community groups to create opportunities and achieve excellence for all students across the year levels. We congratulate our new leaders and look forward to them making a difference in our community in 2019.

We are proud to introduce our 2019 leaders:

School Captains
Caitlin Irvine, Leon Kahura, Sarah Gooley, Chelsea Cameron

Junior Secondary Leaders
Flynn Meyer, Caleb Dancey, Hailey Hicks Johnston, Hannah Makings

Sports Captains
Emily Ferlauto, Kaleb Powyer

Senior House Captains

Earth  -  Emily Dierke, Joshua Bell
Fire  -  Shania Hammer, Rebecca Killpack
Rain  -  Andrew Pritchard, Naomi Ogle
Wind  -  Shauna Scott, Tahila Stringer


Junior House Captains

Earth  -  Luke Cameron, Callum Close
Fire  -  Eden Funnell, Erin Glazner
Rain  -  Jacob O'Neil, Nathan Luscombe
Wind  -  Madison Stevens, Jackson Taylor


President of the Student Council  -  Jenna Dooley
Vice President of the Student Council  -  Kynan Elford
Secretary of the Student Council  -  Shawn Maiden
Treasurer of the Student Council  -  Shawn Maiden

Committee Chairpersons
Cultural  -  Andrew Pritchard
Environmental  -  Scarlett Young
Fundraising  -  Joseph Churchill
Social  -  Aygo Major
Student Welfare  -  Samsara Valentine

Instrumental Leaders
Co-Curricular Music Captain - Hamish Caton
Co-Curricular Music Vice-Captain - Daniel Khosravi

Jazz Ensemble Leader - Morgan De Rosa
Wind Ensemble Leader - Charlotte Morrissey-Tearle
Vocal Ensemble Leader - Jessica Vincent
String Ensemble Leader - Alex Bacon

Tech Crew Captain - Mitchell Bacon



Morgan De Rosa, Jonae Jecht, Bree Roach, Charlotte Morrissey-Tearle, James Bangs, Tahila Stringer, Nikola Irish-Donges, Jessica Steger